Ms. Sarah


I live in Arroyo Grande with my husband, two daughters, and our dog. We have two teenage girls, Jade is 17 and Brooklyn is almost 13. Raising these girls makes for interesting days with lots of learning :) I enjoy cooking, gardening and going out to eat with my family. Some other things about me include: I love Lake Tahoe, York Beach Maine holds a special place in my heart, I am learning how to macrame, and I have a new interest in air plants!

I have been working with children for about 22 years. I started as a Special Education Assistant when I was 18. After a couple years I started pursuing my two degrees in Early Childhood Education. I worked as a Pre-K teacher at a private school in Arroyo Grande for 15 years, and then moved to my current position.

Ms. Jessica

Assistant Director

Hello! My name is Jessica De La Cruz. I was born and raised on the Central Coast. I currently live in Santa Maria with my husband Blas. We have a dog named Dex. I enjoy listening to podcasts, hiking, spending time with friends and family, and cooking.

I have over 13 years of experience work with children ranging for infants to high school students. My positions ranged from instructional assistant, after school program leader, spanish teacher, and preschool teacher.

Ms. Carissa

Lead Preschool Teacher

I am married to my husband, Jeremy, we live in Nipomo. I was born and raised on the Central Coast and went to Cal Poly in San Luis Obispo. My hobbies are wine tasting, playing games with friends and practicing calligraphy. I have a cat named Duddy, he is 11 years old. My favorite place in the world is still probably being home, there’s just no place like home. However my favorite place that I have traveled to was Mozambique on an island called Benguerra Island.

My experience with child care has been working at a preschool since I was 22, then attending Cal Poly and receiving a bachelor’s in child development. I was a nanny for 3 years and after that before I worked at another preschool. Now I am here at Trust and have been here for over a year now. I love working with children because I not only learn more about them but I learn more about myself and life every day I am with them.

Ms. Yurie

Lead Infant/ Toddler Teacher

I was born and raised in Tokyo, Japan. I moved to LA when I married my husband, Cory, in 2016. I moved to San Luis Obispo four years ago. Now we have a baby daughter, Evelyn, and a wire-haired miniature dachshund, Cooper! Cooper loves licking Evelyn's feet and hands! In my free time, I enjoy watching movies, getting coffee at local cafés, and eating yummy foods.

I worked as a PE teacher in junior high and high school in Japan. I have also taught gymnastics, swimming, and soccer to 2 to 12 years old kids before moving to the U.S. Since I moved to the U.S, I worked at 24 Hour Fitness as a kids club attendant. After moving to San Luis Obispo, I started working at TCC.

Ms. Dominique

Preschool Teacher

I was born and raised in Riverside, CA. I applied to Cal Poly as a joke with my friends and it turned out to be the best decision I ever made. I now live in San Luis Obispo and absolutely love it. In my free time I enjoy spending time with friends, going on adventures, and being an aunt to my roommate's very needy cat and dabbling with coding and web development.

I graduated from Cal Poly with a Bachelors in Child Development and minors in Math and Psychology in 2016. All throughout my undergrad, I worked at Cal Poly ASI Children's Center.

Ms. Sara Aarestad

Infant/ Toddler Teacher

I have one sister and no pets (but someday want a dog). I recently (fall 2021) moved to San Luis Obispo from central California. Hobbies I enjoy mostly include writing (and mailing) letters and reading books. My secret talents (that are not so secret now!) include being thoughtful and knowing basic American Sign Language.

My experience with child care started when I was a child in 4-H and started to lead projects for the younger members. I continued this interest by babysitting occasionally. I studied Child Development and Early Childhood Education at community college and university. I have had long term in person student teaching experiences in 3 different childcare centers working with preschool age children. At Stanislaus State University (where I earned my BA in Child Development), I often volunteered my time in the child development center infant, toddler, and preschool classrooms. As a part of an Infant and Toddler Growth and Development lab class, I also worked closely with a parent and infant to do assessments of the child’s growth, development, and learning. Then I provided the parent with feedback and collaborated with them to plan activities they could do at home to further support the infant’s development. I am excited to continue to learn and grow in my experience here as a teacher at TCC!

Ms. Erika

Infant/ Toddler Teacher

Hi, my name is Erika Campos I was born in Mexico and moved to the central coast when I was seven years old. I grew up in Oceano Nipomo and I currently live in Santa Maria. I have been living on the central coast for thirty years. I have two children, my daughter Jackie that is fifteen years old, and my son Christian that is 14 years old. I enjoy spending time with my children and family, taking them to their soccer games and soccer tournaments, hiking, going shopping, visiting LA, eating food, and going to the gym.

I have been working with infants and toddlers and preschool children for twelve years and completed my associate's and bachelor's degrees in early childhood education.

Ms. Rebecca

Preschool Teacher

I have lived on the Central Coast my entire life. I live in Arroyo Grande with my husband and our 18-year-old dog named Sadie. My husband and I have three children who are all grown up. I enjoy FaceTiming with our children and our first grandchild. I also enjoy going to brunch with friends and watching documentaries about history and archaeology.

I have worked in Early Childhood Education for 22 years. I have been an Infant/Toddler Teacher, Preschool Teacher, and a TK Teacher. I also worked as a mentor for Cuesta College for several years as well. Before coming to Trust, I taught at a private school for almost 13 years.

Ms. Zoe

Preschool Teacher

I am originally from Orange County, CA but I moved to Arroyo Grande in February of 2023 since my family was moving here as well. I have an Australian Cattle Dog named Gia who I love to take to the beach and on walks around my family’s property. I also enjoy spending time with friends and family, traveling, and baking! Being from Orange County, one of my favorite places in the world is Disneyland.

Trust Automation has always had a special place in my heart since my grandma used to work there for many years before she passed. In high school, I was given the opportunity to volunteer in a TK classroom and knew right away that I wanted to work with young children. I have 3 years of experience working in an early childcare center and I received my Bachelor's degree in Child Development from Cal State Fullerton in 2021. I’m so excited to be a part of TCC!

Ms. Katie

Infant/ Toddler Teacher

Photo and bio coming soon

Ms. Dawn

Teacher Assistant

Hi my name is Ms. Dawn and I'm back! I worked at TCC in the Infant/ Toddler room for almost three years and left last year to semi-retire after 25 years of experience in teaching at various preschools. I am married to my husband Wes of 37 years. I have 1 son Tyler. I started teaching when he was three and continued to teach as he grew and became an adult! My son had a wonderful learning and growing experience in preschool, and that's when I knew that I wanted to continue to teach! I wanted to be able to teach and help children to grow in their beginning and learning years. I am still enjoying my time with my family and doing a lot of traveling. I also enjoy hiking, volunteering at our church, playing with my dog Sophie and Zumba Dance! I am looking forward to seeing the children and their families and meeting new faces!

Ms. Natalie

Teacher Assistant

I have a mom, dad, and older 25-year-old sister who lives in San Francisco. However, the most loved member of my family is my little fluffer doggy Louie. Just kidding :) I grew up in Danville, CA which is located in the Bay Area. I currently live in San Luis Obispo since I attend Cal Poly. I live in a cute little house a 10-minute walk from campus with four other girls. I am currently a third year and am a member of the Alpha Chi Omega sorority. My hobbies include playing tennis, being an avid reader, and spending time outdoors. My favorite place in the world is Hawaii, I used to go to Maui every year until I was 13 and have many fond memories there. I love going to the beach and hiking. A secret talent of mine is I know all the words to every Taylor Swift song. You could call me a Swiftie fan.

I have loved working with children for as long as I can remember. I started babysitting in high school and fell in love with child care. Then I started teaching tennis to young ones and teaching Special Olympics. I realized how fulfilling and rewarding it is to build these connections. In college, I decided I wanted to gain experience in a daycare and worked at Little Sprouts Learning Center. This position encouraged me to minor in Child Development to further my education since I am so passionate about children's learning and communication. This summer, I worked at a Pre K as a teacher assistant which was a great experience since I led many activities focused on teamwork and creativity.

Ms. Larissa

Teacher Assistant

I was born in San Francisco but moved to the Central Coast in second grade. I enjoy hiking, going to Church, singing, dancing, acting, cheerleading, math, traveling, and hanging out with loved ones. I adore and love cats, especially my own. I call my cat Hannah Banana. I have traveled to many places. These places include Hawaii, New Orleans, Cancun, Peru, Florida, Arizona, Paris, and Nevada. I would say my favorite has to be Cancun.

I have babysat since I was 12 years old. I have worked at the YMCA for a kid's summer camp program, was a student worker at Allan Hancock for their preschool, helped coach teenagers up until the age of 40 with special needs for the Special Olympics, I have volunteered to do community service in which I brought donations to a homeless shelter for the children that ranged from about 6-15 years old

Mr. Julian

Teacher Assistant

Photo and bio coming soon.

Ms. Hanna

Teacher Assistant

Photo and bio coming soon.

Hoh@Work Logo Hi Res

Trust is recognized by SLO County Family-Friendly Workplaces for family-family practices, supporting work like balance.

More details
Trust Automation Inc  Blue Diamond

Trust was awarded as a "Change Makers" Blue Diamond Level Family-friendly Workplace by SLO County Family-Friendly Workplaces.

More details